Pizza bites

Pizza bites

My husband makes the best bread products. Whole grain French country bread, English muffins, pizza dough, hamburger buns, croissants, pain au chocolat, even naan bread on occasion. I’m hoping now that our diet has changed he will devote his baking skills to finding low-carb bread alternatives. He’s tried a few things from the books, and experimented with wheat gluten and almond flour, and sprouted wheat berries, so I know he’s trying. When he’s perfected something, I’m sure he’ll blog it, and I’ll link it here.

In the meantime, the kids miss pizza. And I’m always looking for new lunch ideas. I found a recipe the other day for pizza bites so I thought I’d give them a try yesterday. They turned out nicely, and more importantly, the kids like them! Their feedback was that they would be tastier with more pepperoni. That’s good feedback. I can work with that.

Leave a Reply

